Third Steering Committee cum Scietific Advisory Committee meeting of DBT-NECAB

The Third Steering Committee cum Scientific Advisory committee meeting of DBT-NECAB was held on 28-29 January, 2021 at DBT-AAU Centre, Assam Agricultural University, Jorhat. This time, keeping in view of the pandemic situation, the meeting saw a hybrid mode where external members of the committee were present virtually online and the internal AAU committee members attended the meeting offline at DBT-AAU Centre. The proceedings took place in presence of Dr. Bidyut Chandan Deka, Honourable Vice Chancellor and Chairman of the Steering Committee; Dr. T J V Higgins, CSIRO, Canberra, Chairman of Scientific Advisory committte, through online mode; Dr. M. Aslam, Member, Adviser and Consultant DBT, Govt. of India, through online mode; Dr. T Madhan Mohan, Member, Senior Consultant Adviser, DBT-NERBPMC, through online mode, Expert members from different Institutes of India, through online mode, along with committee members and PIs of the Centre and other members of the Committee from AAU. During the Proceedings all PIs of individual projects presented their progress for the year and other members of the committee shared their views and suggestions.

<< Back