Project Steering Committee (PSC):

The PSC meets quarterly and have the following duties:

     - Programme Implementation

     - Progress monitoring the research programs of the center

     - Policy and priority framing

     - Identify new opportunities and activities of the Center so as to take up research as unfolded from time to time

     - Appointment of Faculty and Staff at the center

     - Allocation of human and financial resources to different projects of the center from time to time

     - Purchase and Procurement of facilities required at the center

     - Day to day activities at the center including monitoring financial, academic and administration activities


     - Dr K M Bujarbaruah:        Vice Chancellor, AAU


     - Dr. T Madhan Mohan:      adviser-DBT, Govt. of India


     - Dr. K Charak:                   member, adviser-DBT, Govt. of India

     - Dr. G N Hazarika:             member, Director of Research, AAU

     - Dr. M V Deshpande:         member, DBT Nominee

     - Dr. N K Singh:                  member, DBT Nominee

     - Dr. B K Sarmah:               member secretary, Director, DBT-AAU Centre

     - Dr. M K Modi:                   member, Prof & HOD, Agri-Biotechnology, AAU

     - Dr. L C Bora:                    member, Professor, Plant Pathology, AAU

     - Dr. R Baruah:                   member, Professor, Soil Science, AAU

     - Dr. M Barooah:                member, Assoc Professor, ABT, AAU